Get there: More > Tools > Patrons and Circulation > Patrons (anonymize, bulk-delete)
This tool allows you to bulk anonymize circulation histories (this means that you keep records of how many times items were checked out - but not the patrons who checked the items out) or bulk delete patrons (remove them from the system completely).
Patrons with outstanding fines or items checked out are not saved. They are not completely removed from the system (moved to the delete_borrowers table), but this tool does not provide as many checks as one may desire.
To either delete or anonymize patrons
Check the task you would like to perform (Delete or Anonymize)
Enter a date before which you want to alter the data
A confirmation will appear asking if you're sure this is what you want to happen
Clicking 'Finish' will delete or anonymize your data